Meet Our Staff

Meet Our Staff

The INN
211 Fulton Avenue
Hempstead, NY 11550
(516) 486-8506

 

 

Christian Aguilera
Director of Facilities
Ext. 117
caguilera@the-inn.org

 

“We learn something from everyone who passes through our lives. Some lessons are painful, some are painless…but, all are priceless.” 

 

~ Unknown

shahnur-chowdhury

Shahnur Chowdhury
Senior Accountant
Ext. 103
schowdhury@the-inn.org

 

“The best job ever is where you get paid monetarily & spiritually”

~ Personal Mantra

barbara-davis

Barbara Davis
Grants Coordinator
Ext. 110
bdavis@the-inn.org

 

No work is insignificant. All labor that uplifts humanity has dignity and importance and should be undertaken with painstaking excellence.”


~ Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

Engenito_Lorraine

 

Lorraine Engenito
Executive Assistant
Ext. 116
lengenito@the-inn.org

 

“Change in order to lead a better life.”


~ Personal Mantra

 

jean-kelly2

Jean Kelly
Executive Director
Ext. 111
jkelly@the-inn.org

dana-lopez

Dana Lopez
Director of Marketing & Communications
Ext. 138
dlopez@the-inn.org

 

“In the face of adversity…do as the bull and charge with confident power.”


~
Jose De Diego

Ashley Robert
Database Coordinator/Receptionist
Ext. 114
arobert@the-inn.org

 

 

 Robinson, Joanne

Joanne Robinson
Managing Director
Ext. 109
jrobinson@the-inn.org

 

“I shall pass through this life but once. Any good therefore that I can do, let me do it now. Let me not defer or neglect it. For I shall never pass this way again.”

 

~Etienne de Grellet

denise-rodrigues

Denise Rodrigues-Gardine
Director of Human Resources
Ext. 107
drodrigues@the-inn.org

 

 “Happiness consists in Giving and Serving Others”

 

~ Jane Wagner  

David Sinclair
Grants Manager
Ext. 118
dsinclair@the-inn.org

 

 

cynthia-sucich

 

Cynthia Sucich
Director of Corporate & Community Relations
Ext. 115
csucich@the-inn.org

 

“I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.” 


~ Maya Angelou

Nora White
Events Manager
Ext. 108
nwhite@the-inn.org 

 

“Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever.”

 

~ Gandhi

Dayniece Young
Accounts Payable/IT Services Coordinator
Ext. 119
dyoung@the-inn.org 

 

 

Mary Brennan INN (MBI) Soup Kitchen
100 Madison Ave.
Hempstead, NY 11550
(516) 486-6243

 

Mary Brennan INN Staff Directory 

 

Jason Tessler
Donations Manager, Mary Brennan INN
Ext. 203
jtessler@the-inn.org

 

jean_c.-victor_jr

 

Jean C. Victor Jr.
Manager, Mary Brennan INN
Ext. 201
jvictor@the-inn.org

 

“Discipline is doing what you should do even when it is less than convenient”


~ Vic. Jr.

 

deokie-santo

Deokie Santo
Administrative Assistant
Ext. 200
dsanto@the-inn.org

 

 “Treat others the way you would like to be treated”

 

~ Personal mantra  

Michelle Singh
Manager of Volunteers
Ext. 143
msingh@the-inn.org

 

 

  

 

Emergency Shelter Staff Directory

corine-morris 

Corine Morris, LMSW

Director of Emergency Housing
(516) 486-8506 x600
cmorris@the-inn.org

 

“It is not how much we do, but how much love we put in the doing. It is not how much we give, but how much we put in giving.”

 

~ Mother Teresa.

Armena Brown

Program Manager, Donald Axinn INN
(516) 486-8506 x402
abrown@the-inn.org

Channie Byrd

Assistant Program Manager, Edna Moran INN
(516) 486-8506 x601
cbyrd@the-inn.org

 

Robert Waring

Assistant Program Manager, Donald Axinn INN
(516) 486-8506 x401
rwaring@the-inn.org

 

Center for Transformative Change (CTC)
Resource Center

108 Madison Ave.
Hempstead, NY 11550
(516) 489-3238

 

CTC Staff Directory

Toni Kapen
Director, Center for Transformative Change
516-489-3238 x301
tkapen@the-inn.org

 

Gloria Quay
Guest Services Coordinator
516-489-3238 x301
gquay@the-inn.org

Patricia Martin
Senior Case Manager
516-489-3238 x308
pmartin@the-inn.org
Jackie Castellanos
Receptionist
516-489-3238 x300
ctc@the-inn.org