Meet Our Staff

Meet Our Staff

The INN
211 Fulton Avenue
Hempstead, NY 11550
(516) 486-8506

 

 

christian-aguilera

Christian Aguilera
Director of Facilities
Ext. 117
caguilera@the-inn.org

 

“We learn something from everyone who passes through our lives. Some lessons are painful, some are painless…but, all are priceless.” 

 

~ Unknown

joyce-barber 

Joyce Barber

Development Database Coordinator

Ext. 140

jbarber@the-inn.org

 

“My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style”
~ Maya Angelou

shahnur-chowdhury

Shahnur Chowdhury
Senior Accountant
Ext. 103
schowdhury@the-inn.org

 

“The best job ever is where you get paid monetarily & spiritually”

~ Personal Mantra

barbara-davis

Barbara Davis
Grants Coordinator
Ext. 110
bdavis@the-inn.org

 

No work is insignificant. All labor that uplifts humanity has dignity and importance and should be undertaken with painstaking excellence.”


~ Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

 Engenito_Lorraine

 

Lorraine Engenito
Executive Assistant
Ext. 116
lengenito@the-inn.org

 

“I am a Wayne Dyer fan and plan to live by intention.”


~ Personal Mantra

 

 Gribbins_Jean

Jean Gribbins
Director of Finance
Ext. 104
jgribbins@the-inn.org

 

“The smallest deed is better than the greatest intention.”

 

~John Burroughs

 

Cindy Johnson
Accounts Payable
Ext. 119
cjohnson@the-inn.org

 

“I’d rather regret the things I’ve done than regret the things I haven’t done.”


~ Personal Mantra

jean-kelly2

Jean Kelly
Executive Director
Ext. 111
jkelly@the-inn.org

dana-lopez

Dana Lopez
Director of Marketing & Communications
Ext. 138
dlopez@the-inn.org

 

“In the face of adversity…do as the bull and charge with confident power.”


~
Jose De Diego

Director of Long-Term Housing

Kisha Miller, LMSW
Director of Long-Term Housing & Mary Brennan INN
Ext. 118
kmiller@the-inn.org
 

 “Enjoy the season you’re in. Being content doesn’t mean you can’t desire more. It means you’re thankful for what you have, but ready for what’s to come.”

 

~Unknown

 Robinson, Joanne

Joanne Robinson
Managing Director
Ext. 109
jrobinson@the-inn.org

 

“I shall pass through this life but once. Any good therefore that I can do, let me do it now. Let me not defer or neglect it. For I shall never pass this way again.”

 

~Etienne de Grellet

denise-rodrigues

Denise Rodrigues-Gardine
Director of Human Resources
Ext. 107
drodrigues@the-inn.org

 

 “Happiness consists in Giving and Serving Others”

 

~ Jane Wagner  

deokie-santo

Deokie Santo
Administrative Assistant
Ext. 114
dsanto@the-inn.org

 

 “Treat others the way you would like to be treated”

 

~ Personal mantra  

michelle-singh

Michelle Singh
Human Resources Soup Kitchen Coordinator
Ext. 143
msingh@the-inn.org

 

dorian-stern

Dorian Stern
Director of Development
Ext. 106
dstern@the-inn.org

 

“…and whatever your labours and aspirations,
in the noisy confusion of life, keep peace with your soul.”

 

~ Desiderata

cynthia-sucich

 

Cynthia Sucich
Director of Corporate & Community Relations
Ext. 115
csucich@the-inn.org

 

“I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.” 


~ Maya Angelou

nora-white

Nora White
Events Manager
Ext. 108
nwhite@the-inn.org 

 

“Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever.”

 

~ Gandhi

 

Johanna Willis
Accounts Receivable
Ext. 120
jwillis@the-inn.org

 

Mary Brennan INN (MBI) Soup Kitchen
100 Madison Ave.
Hempstead, NY 11550
(516) 486-6243

 

Mary Brennan INN Staff Directory 

 Tessler_Jason

Jason Tessler
Assistant Manager, Mary Brennan INN
Ext. 206
jtessler@the-inn.org

 

jean_c.-victor_jr

 

Jean C. Victor Jr.
Manager, Mary Brennan INN
Ext. 202
jvictor@the-inn.org

 

“Discipline is doing what you should do even when it is less than convenient”


~ Vic. Jr.

 

  

 

Emergency Shelter Staff Directory

judith-dean

Judith Dean, LMSW

Director of Shelter Programs
 Rosa Parks INN
(516) 486-8506 
jdean@the-inn.org

 

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate.
Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.
It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us.”

 

~ Marianne Williamson

 Andrea

Andrea Coney, LMSW

Program Manager
 Rosa Parks INN
(516) 486-8506
 aconey@the-inn.org

corine-morris 

Corine Morris, LMSW

Program Manager
Edna Moran INN
(516) 486-8506
cmorris@the-inn.org

 

“It is not how much we do, but how much love we put in the doing. It is not how much we give, but how much we put in giving.”

 

~ Mother Teresa.

ty-hopkins Ty Hopkins, LMSW

Program Manager
 Donald Axinn INN
(516) 486-8506
thopkins@the-inn.org

 

 

Center for Transformative Change (CTC)
Resource Center

108 Madison Ave.
Hempstead, NY 11550
(516) 489-3238 or 516-489-3240

 

CTC Staff Directory

 Burke, Nancy

Nancy Burke
Program Manager, Center for Transformative Change
nburke@the-inn.org

 

“Food for the body is not enough. There must be food for the soul.”

~Dorothy Day